Meet the 2022-23 GMC Coaches

Welcome to the Greater Middlesex Conference Coaches Section of the website. This contains the list of coaches in the GMC 2022-23 season. There were three coaching changes in the GMC since the end of the 2021-22 season. See the complete list of coaches below.

School Head Coach Years At School
Calvary Christian Mike Wilkerson 8th
Carteret Herman White 14th
Colonia Jose Rodriguez 5th
Dunellen Howie Horowitz 8th
East Brunswick Mark Motusesky 10th
East Brunswick Magnet Ben Badeen 1st
Edison Charlie Mohr 20th
Highland Park Kambui Little 4th
J.F. Kennedy Sebastian de Voogd 7th
J.P. Stevens Chris Garcia 6th
Metuchen James Cardillo 2nd
Middlesex Jared Goldstein 9th
Monroe Jeff Warner 6th
New Brunswick Antoine Allen 7th*
North Brunswick Eddie Breheney 34th
North Plainfield Derrick Canada 4th
Old Bridge Jim Macomber 11th
Perth Amboy Donnie Reid 1st
Perth Amboy Magnet  Michael Peters 1st
Piscataway Darius Griffin, Sr. 7th
Piscataway Magnet Lenny Reyes 8th
Sayreville John Wojcik 13th*
Somerset Tech Bob Toth 2nd
South Amboy Matt Wiater 5th
South Brunswick Joe Hoehman 16th
South Plainfield John Greco 6th
South River Brandon Walsh 4th
Spotswood Steve Mate 28th
St. Joseph’s Jan Cocozziello 4th
St. Thomas Aquinas Bob Turco 5th
Timothy Christian Dennis McNulty 4th
Wardlaw Brendan Wagner 4th
Woodbridge Jonathan Tocynski 2nd

*–Second coaching stint at school.