Past GMCT Elite Eights Since 1999

To get to the Final Four, you must get through the quarterfinals or Elite Eight first. The GMCT is no exception. The table below contains the past member schools that have reached the Greater Middlesex Conference Boys Basketball Tournament Elite Eight from the inaugural season of GMC Hoops in 1998-99 up and through the present.

Past Greater Middlesex Conference Tournament Elite Eight Teams Since 1999

Year Champion Runner-Up Semifinalist Semifinalist Quarterfinalist Quarterfinalist Quarterfinalist Quarterfinalist
1999 St. Joseph’s Colonia Sayreville Perth Amboy Highland Park St. Peter’s Piscataway St. Mary’s
2000 Sayreville Carteret Colonia East Brunswick North Brunswick Piscataway St. Joseph’s South Brunswick
2001 Colonia St. Joseph’s Carteret East Brunswick South Brunswick New Brunswick Piscataway Middlesex
2002 Carteret Colonia South Brunswick New Brunswick Piscataway Sayreville Highland Park Old Bridge
2003 Cardinal McCarrick St. Joseph’s New Brunswick South Plainfield Perth Amboy Old Bridge Sayreville Colonia
2004 South Plainfield Colonia Cardinal McCarrick St. Joseph’s New Brunswick Piscataway J.P. Stevens Sayreville
2005 South Plainfield St. Joseph’s Colonia South Brunswick Cardinal McCarrick New Brunswick Piscataway Old Bridge
2006 Colonia Metuchen St. Joseph’s Monroe South Brunswick New Brunswick East Brunswick Old Bridge
2007 Piscataway Cardinal McCarrick South Brunswick South Plainfield Colonia East Brunswick Bishop Ahr Old Bridge
2008 Cardinal McCarrick St. Joseph’s Piscataway Colonia J.P. Stevens Bishop Ahr Carteret South Amboy
2009 Piscataway St. Joseph’s Cardinal McCarrick Monroe Colonia Bishop Ahr Sayreville J.P. Stevens
2010 St. Joseph’s Monroe Spotswood Sayreville East Brunswick New Brunswick Cardinal McCarrick North Brunswick
2011 St. Joseph’s Piscataway Bishop Ahr Cardinal McCarrick East Brunswick Perth Amboy South Brunswick J.F. Kennedy
2012 St. Joseph’s North Brunswick East Brunswick South Brunswick Cardinal McCarrick Monroe New Brunswick Piscataway
2013 St. Joseph’s East Brunswick North Brunswick Woodbridge Carteret Spotswood Sayreville Old Bridge
2014 St. Joseph’s East Brunswick Sayreville North Brunswick Colonia Spotswood Woodbridge South Amboy
2015 Colonia St. Joseph’s Perth Amboy East Brunswick South Brunswick Carteret Woodbridge Sayreville
2016 St. Joseph’s South Brunswick Woodbridge East Brunswick Colonia Sayreville Old Bridge Spotswood
2017 St. Joseph’s Sayreville South Brunswick Woodbridge Old Bridge Carteret  Piscataway J.F. Kennedy
2018 St. Joseph’s Colonia Old Bridge Carteret Piscataway Bishop Ahr Edison Perth Amboy
2019 St. Joseph’s Piscataway Colonia New Brunswick Old Bridge Bishop Ahr Carteret Monroe
2020 St. Thomas Aquinas South Brunswick St. Joseph’s Edison Carteret Colonia Dunellen Old Bridge