Past MCT/GMCT Final Fours Since 1975

Another look at the rich history of Middlesex County High School Boys Hoops is a glance at all the teams that have been good enough to reach the MCT/GMCT Semifinals, or the Final Four. This table contains all of the past MCT/GMCT Boys Final Fours from 1974-75 up and through the present.

Past Middlesex County Tournament/Greater Middlesex Conference Final Fours Since 1975

Year Champion Runner-Up Semifinalist Semifinalist
1975 Perth Amboy Woodbridge J.P. Stevens St. Joseph’s
1976 Piscataway Perth Amboy Colonia New Brunswick
1977 Piscataway Carteret Woodbridge J.F. Kennedy
1978 South River Perth Amboy J.F. Kennedy Carteret
1979 South River Colonia Sayreville East Brunswick
1980 Colonia Perth Amboy St. Peter’s Piscataway
1981 Perth Amboy St. Peter’s J.P. Stevens Sayreville
1982 St. Thomas Aquinas St. Joseph’s Woodbridge New Brunswick
1983 St. Peter’s St. Joseph’s Metuchen Carteret
1984 St. Peter’s St. Joseph’s East Brunswick New Brunswick
1985 St. Peter’s New Brunswick Perth Amboy East Brunswick
1986 Carteret New Brunswick Perth Amboy East Brunswick
1987 East Brunswick J.P. Stevens Colonia Metuchen
1988 Metuchen St. Peter’s Carteret Cedar Ridge
1989 J.P. Stevens East Brunswick   South Brunswick  Perth Amboy
1990 J.F. Kennedy Perth Amboy   St. Peter’s Colonia
1991 Piscataway St. Joseph’s South Plainfield Bishop Ahr
1992 Bishop Ahr St. Joseph’s Perth Amboy Piscataway
1993 St. Joseph’s South Brunswick Perth Amboy Piscataway
1994 Piscataway St. Peter’s Colonia New Brunswick
1995 Piscataway East Brunswick Colonia St. Peter’s
1996 East Brunswick Piscataway South Brunswick St. Peter’s
1997 North Brunswick St. Joseph’s St. Peter’s   East Brunswick
1998 St. Joseph’s Sayreville North Brunswick Perth Amboy
1999 St. Joseph’s Colonia Sayreville Perth Amboy
2000 Sayreville Carteret Colonia East Brunswick
2001 Colonia St. Joseph’s Carteret East Brunswick
2002 Carteret Colonia South Brunswick New Brunswick
2003 Cardinal McCarrick St. Joseph’s New Brunswick South Plainfield
2004 South Plainfield Colonia Cardinal McCarrick St. Joseph’s
2005 South Plainfield St. Joseph’s Colonia South Brunswick
2006 Colonia Metuchen St. Joseph’s Monroe
2007 Piscataway Cardinal McCarrick South Brunswick South Plainfield
2008 Cardinal McCarrick St. Joseph’s Piscataway Colonia
2009 Piscataway St. Joseph’s Cardinal McCarrick Monroe
2010 St. Joseph’s Monroe Spotswood Sayreville
2011 St. Joseph’s Piscataway Bishop Ahr Cardinal McCarrick
2012 St. Joseph’s North Brunswick East Brunswick Cardinal McCarrick
2013 St. Joseph’s East Brunswick Woodbridge Old Bridge
2014 St. Joseph’s East Brunswick Sayreville Colonia
2015 Colonia St. Joseph’s Perth Amboy East Brunswick
2016 St. Joseph’s South Brunswick Woodbridge East Brunswick
2017 St. Joseph’s Sayreville South Brunswick Woodbridge
2018 St. Joseph’s Colonia Old Bridge Carteret
2019 St. Joseph’s Piscataway Colonia New Brunswick
2020 St. Thomas Aquinas South Brunswick St. Joseph’s Edison
2022* St. Thomas Aquinas Colonia St. Joseph’s Monroe
2023 St. Thomas Aquinas South Brunswick South River St. Joseph’s

*No GMCT in 2021 due to COVID.