Past MCT/GMCT Final Fours

Past MCT/GMCT Final Fours Since 1965

Another look at the rich history of Middlesex County High School Boys Hoops is a glance at all the teams that have been good enough to reach the MCT/GMCT Semifinals or the Final Four. This table contains all of the past MCT/GMCT Boys Final Fours from the MCT’s inception in 1965 up and through the present.  The Middlesex County Tournament ran from 1965 to 1985.  The Greater Middlesex Conference Tournament began in 1986.

Past Middlesex County Tournament/Greater Middlesex Conference Final Fours

Year Champion Runner-Up Semifinalist Semifinalist
1965 Perth Amboy Edison South River St. Joseph’s
1966 Perth Amboy Edison St. Joseph’s St. Peter’s
1967 Perth Amboy St. Joseph’s East Brunswick Hoffman
1968 St. Peter’s Piscataway St. Joseph’s South River
1969 Colonia South River Perth Amboy New Brunswick
1970 Perth Amboy New Brunswick St. Mary’s (S.A.) East Brunswick
1971 Metuchen New Brunswick Perth Amboy Woodbridge
1972 Perth Amboy St. Peter’s Woodbridge New Brunswick
1973 Perth Amboy Sayreville J.F. Kennedy St. Thomas Aquinas
1974 Perth Amboy J.F. Kennedy Woodbridge Sayreville
1975 Perth Amboy Woodbridge J.P. Stevens St. Joseph’s
1976 Piscataway Perth Amboy New Brunswick Colonia
1977 Piscataway Carteret Woodbridge J.F. Kennedy
1978 South River Perth Amboy Carteret J.F. Kennedy
1979 South River Colonia East Brunswick Sayreville
1980 Colonia Perth Amboy St. Peter’s Piscataway
1981 Perth Amboy St. Peter’s J.P. Stevens Sayreville
1982 St. Thomas Aquinas St. Joseph’s Woodbridge New Brunswick
1983 St. Peter’s St. Joseph’s Carteret Metuchen
1984 St. Peter’s St. Joseph’s East Brunswick New Brunswick
1985 St. Peter’s New Brunswick Perth Amboy East Brunswick
1986 Carteret New Brunswick East Brunswick Perth Amboy
1987 East Brunswick J.P. Stevens Colonia Metuchen
1988 Metuchen St. Peter’s Carteret Cedar Ridge
1989 J.P. Stevens East Brunswick   Perth Amboy  South Brunswick
1990 J.F. Kennedy Perth Amboy   St. Peter’s Colonia
1991 Piscataway St. Joseph’s South Plainfield Bishop Ahr
1992 Bishop Ahr St. Joseph’s Perth Amboy Piscataway
1993 St. Joseph’s South Brunswick Perth Amboy Piscataway
1994 Piscataway St. Peter’s New Brunswick Colonia
1995 Piscataway East Brunswick Colonia St. Peter’s
1996 East Brunswick Piscataway South Brunswick St. Peter’s
1997 North Brunswick St. Joseph’s St. Peter’s   East Brunswick
1998 St. Joseph’s Sayreville North Brunswick Perth Amboy
1999 St. Joseph’s Colonia Sayreville Perth Amboy
2000 Sayreville Carteret Colonia East Brunswick
2001 Colonia St. Joseph’s East Brunswick Carteret
2002 Carteret Colonia South Brunswick New Brunswick
2003 Cardinal McCarrick St. Joseph’s New Brunswick South Plainfield
2004 South Plainfield Colonia Cardinal McCarrick St. Joseph’s
2005 South Plainfield St. Joseph’s South Brunswick Colonia
2006 Colonia Metuchen St. Joseph’s Monroe
2007 Piscataway Cardinal McCarrick South Brunswick South Plainfield
2008 Cardinal McCarrick St. Joseph’s Piscataway Colonia
2009 Piscataway St. Joseph’s Cardinal McCarrick Monroe
2010 St. Joseph’s Monroe Spotswood Sayreville
2011 St. Joseph’s Piscataway Bishop Ahr Cardinal McCarrick
2012 St. Joseph’s North Brunswick East Brunswick Cardinal McCarrick
2013 St. Joseph’s East Brunswick Woodbridge Old Bridge
2014 St. Joseph’s East Brunswick Sayreville Colonia
2015 Colonia St. Joseph’s Perth Amboy East Brunswick
2016 St. Joseph’s South Brunswick Woodbridge East Brunswick
2017 St. Joseph’s Sayreville South Brunswick Woodbridge
2018 St. Joseph’s Colonia Old Bridge Carteret
2019 St. Joseph’s Piscataway Colonia New Brunswick
2020 St. Thomas Aquinas South Brunswick St. Joseph’s Edison
2022* St. Thomas Aquinas Colonia St. Joseph’s Monroe
2023 St. Thomas Aquinas South Brunswick South River St. Joseph’s
2024 Colonia St. Thomas Aquinas St. Joseph’s South Plainfield

*No GMCT in 2021 due to COVID.