Past MCT/GMCT Girls Final Fours

Another look at the rich history of Middlesex County High School Girls Hoops is a glance at all the teams that have been good enough to reach the MCT/GMCT Girls Semifinals or the Final Four. This table contains all of the past MCT/GMCT Girls Final Fours from the MCT’s inception in 1975 up and through the present.  The Middlesex County Girls Tournament ran from 1975 to 1985.  The Greater Middlesex Conference Tournament began in 1986.

Past Middlesex County Tournament/Greater Middlesex Conference Girls Basketball Final Fours

Year Champion Runner-Up Semifinalist Semifinalist
1975 South Brunswick South Plainfield St. Thomas Aquinas North Brunswick
1976 South Brunswick Piscataway South Plainfield Woodbridge
1977 Piscataway South Plainfield Sayreville St. Peter’s
1978 Piscataway Sayreville New Brunswick South Plainfield
1979 New Brunswick South Plainfield Highland Park Perth Amboy
1980 New Brunswick Metuchen Woodbridge Hoffman
1981 Metuchen Hoffman East Brunswick St. Peter’s
1982 East Brunswick Metuchen New Brunswick St. Peter’s
1983 St. Peter’s Piscataway Metuchen East Brunswick
1984 Bishop Ahr St. Peter’s Hoffman South River
1985 St. Peter’s Bishop Ahr Hoffman Sayreville
1986 Hoffman Bishop Ahr East Brunswick Sayreville
1987 Hoffman Bishop Ahr St. Peter’s Sayreville
1988 Hoffman St. Peter’s Sayreville St. Mary’s (S.A.)
1989 St. Peter’s Hoffman  South Plainfield Piscataway
1990 Cedar Ridge St. Peter’s New Brunswick Piscataway
1991 St. Peter’s Piscataway East Brunswick Edison
1992 St. Peter’s East Brunswick Piscataway Bishop Ahr
1993 J.P. Stevens East Brunswick Bishop Ahr Piscataway
1994 Bishop Ahr East Brunswick J.P. Stevens Piscataway
1995 Piscataway East Brunswick Bishop Ahr Sayreville
1996 East Brunswick Bishop Ahr Piscataway South Plainfield
1997 Piscataway East Brunswick Bishop Ahr  South Plainfield
1998 Piscataway East Brunswick Bishop Ahr Edison
1999 East Brunswick Piscataway Bishop Ahr South Brunswick
2000 East Brunswick Edison Piscataway Bishop Ahr
2001 Bishop Ahr East Brunswick Piscataway Edison
2002 East Brunswick Edison Sayreville Old Bridge
2003 J.P. Stevens Old Bridge East Brunswick Woodbridge
2004 J.P. Stevens Old Bridge South Plainfield South Brunswick
2005 J.P. Stevens Piscataway Perth Amboy Cardinal McCarrick
2006 Piscataway Cardinal McCarrick South Brunswick Perth Amboy
2007 Piscataway South Plainfield Perth Amboy New Brunswick
2008 Cardinal McCarrick Piscataway New Brunswick South Plainfield
2009 Piscataway Cardinal McCarrick Bishop Ahr Woodbridge
2010 Piscataway Cardinal McCarrick Bishop Ahr Spotswood
2011 Piscataway Cardinal McCarrick Woodbridge North Brunswick
2012 South Brunswick North Brunswick Bishop Ahr Piscataway
2013 Piscataway J.F. Kennedy North Brunswick Woodbridge
2014 Piscataway Bishop Ahr East Brunswick Monroe
2015 Piscataway Monroe Sayreville Bishop Ahr
2016 East Brunswick Monroe South Brunswick Bishop Ahr
2017 Sayreville South Brunswick Bishop Ahr Piscataway
2018 Piscataway Edison East Brunswick Bishop Ahr
2019 St. Thomas Aquinas Edison Middlesex J.P. Stevens
2020 St. Thomas Aquinas Monroe Middlesex South River
2022* St. Thomas Aquinas South Brunswick Colonia East Brunswick
2023 St. Thomas Aquinas Colonia South Brunswick Monroe
2024 St. Thomas Aquinas Colonia Monroe Middlesex

*No GMCT in 2021 due to COVID.